spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches X-37B
Posted: Sat, Sep 9, 2017, 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of X-37B OTV-5 (SpaceX) SpaceX successfully launched the Air Force's X-37B spaceplane Thursday. A Falcon 9 carrying the X-37B lifted off at 10:00 am EDT (1400 GMT) Thursday from Kennedy Space Center's Launch Complex 39A, placing the spaceplane into an undisclosed orbit. The rocket's first stage made a successful landing at Cape Canaveral. The launch is the fifth mission for the robotic spaceplane, which the Air Force says will be carrying out technology demonstration and other undisclosed experiments. The previous four missions launched on Atlas 5 rockets.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list