spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-13 Dragon mission (NASA) A SpaceX Falcon 9, using a previously-flown first stage, launched a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Friday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 at 10:36 am EST (1536 GMT) and released the Dragon into low Earth orbit ten minutes later. The rocket's first stage, which first flew on another Dragon cargo mission in June, landed at Cape Canaveral. The launch was the first use of a flight-proven Falcon 9 first stage on a NASA mission, and the fourth overall. The Dragon, carrying more than 2,200 kilograms of equipment and supplies, will arrive at the ISS early Sunday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 16
A look behind the scenes at the Parker Solar Probe
Johns Hopkins University — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
MIT's 'Orbit Weaver' Turns Astronauts into Spiders
Motherboard — 12:11 am ET (0411 GMT)
Hello, Crew Dragon: SpaceX inches closer to testing new manned capsule
Orlando Business Journal — 12:10 am ET (0410 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list