spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14, 2018, 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of two Beidou satellites, January 2018 (Xinhua) China launched a pair of Beidou navigation satellites Thursday. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 6:18 pm EST (2318 GMT) and placed the two satellites into medium Earth orbits. The satellites are part of an effort by China to complete a constellation of satellites providing navigation services globally by 2020.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list