spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress MS-08 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft early this morning after a two-day delay. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 3:13 am EST (0813 GMT) and placed the Progress MS-08 spacecraft into orbit. The launch was scheduled for Sunday but scrubbed in the final minute of the countdown due to a technical issue with the rocket. The Progress docked with the ISS on Thursday, delaying a spacewalk by astronauts Mark Vande Hei and Norishige Kanai from Thursday to Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list