spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches four O3b satellites
Posted: Sun, Mar 18, 2018, 11:18 AM ET (1518 GMT)
Sooyuz launch of O3b satellites, March 2018 (Arianespace) A Soyuz successfully launched four additional O3b satellites MArch 9. The Soyuz lifted off from French Guiana at 12:11 pm EST (1711 GMT) and released the four satellites into medium Earth orbits about two hours later. The launch brings the number of O3b satellites in orbit to 16, with four more to launch early next year on another Soyuz. The new satellites increase the capacity of the Ka-band broadband system by 38 percent.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list