spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4, 2018, 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)
China launched another Beidou navigation satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:57 am EDT (1557 GMT, 11:57 pm Beijing time) and placed the Beidou satellite into a geostationary transfer orbit. The spacecraft is the 16th Beidou satellite to be launched this year as China builds out the system to provide navigation services globally.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list