spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)
Rocket launch, November 2018 (Russian MoD) A Russian Rockot rocket launched three military satellites early Friday. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 9:27 pm EST Thursday (0227 GMT Friday) and placed three Rodnik communications satellites into low Earth orbit. The launch is expected to be one of the last for the Rockot, a converted SS-19 ICBM.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list