spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)
Soyuz MS-11 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station Monday after a successful launch from Kazakhstan. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz MS-11 spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 6:31 am EST (1131 GMT), placing the spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. Soyuz MS-11, carrying Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko, American astronaut Anne McClain and Canadian astronaut David Saint-Jacques, docked with the ISS at about 12:33 pm EST (1733 GMT). The launch was the first crewed mission for the Soyuz since the Oct. 11 Soyuz MS-10 launch that suffered an abort two minutes after liftoff because of a booster malfunction. Prior to the launch, the crew of this mission said they were confident in both the rocket and the spacecraft and were looking forward to a busy time in the coming months on the ISS.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list