spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China performs first sea-based orbital launch
Posted: Sun, Jun 9, 2019, 9:44 AM ET (1344 GMT)
China successfully launched a small rocket from a ship in the Yellow Sea Wednesday. A Long March 11 rocket launched from the ship at 12:06 am EDT (0406 GMT, 12:06 pm Beijing time) and placed a total of seven small satellites into orbit. The launch was intended to demonstrate the ability of the solid-propellant rocket to launch at sea, allowing it to place satellites into lower inclination orbits than possible from sites within China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 15
Gov. David Ige dispels rumors of impending sweep of protesters on Mauna Kea
Honolulu Star-Advertiser — 4:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
EU satellite system temporarily offline
EU Observer — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)
EU's sat-nav system Galileo suffers major outage
EuroNews — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list