spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches weather satellite and smallsats
Posted: Sun, Jul 7, 2019, 10:20 AM ET (1420 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Meteor 2M-2 and smallsats (Glavkosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched a weather satellite and more than 30 smallsats early Friday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia's Far East at 1:41 am EDT (0541 GMT) Friday. The primary payload for the Soyuz was the Meteor M2-2 weather satellite, a replacement for one lost in a Soyuz launch failure in November 2017. Also on the rocket were 32 smallsats for various customers, including Iceye, NSLComm and Spire.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list