spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 3, 2019, 8:27 AM ET (1327 GMT)
A Long March 4B rocket launched a remote sensing satellite Sunday. The Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:22 pm ET Saturday (0322 GMT, 11:22 am Beijing time Sunday) and placed the Gaofen-7 satellite into orbit. The satellite is described by Chinese officials as the county's first civilian-use satellite for "three-dimensional surveying and mapping" operating at resolutions of less than one meter. Three other smallsats also reached orbit on the launch.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

Senate introduces NASA authorization bill
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)

Boeing offers SLS-launched lunar lander for NASA
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

news links
Monday, November 11
Midland finding its place in the space industry
KWES-TV Midland, TX — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list