spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress M1-8 launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Mar 21, 2002, 9:00 PM ET (0200 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Progress cargo spacecraft was launched to the International Space Station Thursday afternoon. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M1-8 spacecraft, called Progress 7 by NASA, lifted off from Baikonur, Kazakhstan at 3:13 pm EST (2013 GMT). The Progress is scheduled to dock with the ISS Sunday at 3:55 pm EST (2055 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying food, propellant, and other supplies for the three-person Expedition Four crew on the station. Thursday's launch was only the third Russian launch of 2002, and the first from Baikonur.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list