spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 24, 2002, 7:58 PM ET (0058 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) An unmanned Progress cargo spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station Sunday afternoon, bring fresh supplies to the orbiting outpost. Progress M1-8, called Progress 7 by NASA, docked with the aft post on the Zvezda module at 3:58 pm EST (2058 GMT), three days after launch from Baikonur. The time between launch and docking was one day longer than usual to allow Russian controllers to test new systems on the Progress. The Progress is carrying 2.4 tons of propellant, food, and other supplies for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list