spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Apr 17, 2002, 8:47 PM ET (0047 GMT)
STS-110 view of ISS after undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station Wednesday afternoon after completing its mission to install a truss on the orbiting facility. Atlantis undocked from the station at 2:31 pm EDT (1831 GMT), a week after arriving at the station. During its stay at the station the crew of STS-110 added to the station the S0 truss segment, the first portion of the station's backbone, completing the installation during a series of four spacewalks. Atlantis is scheduled to land back at the Kennedy Space Center, Florida at 12:37 pm EDT (1637 GMT) to conclude its 11-day mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list