spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, May 18

Wednesday, May 15

Tuesday, May 14
A simple experiment could help find alien life on Europa
New Scientist — 4:47 am ET (0847 GMT)

Friday, May 10
Could There Be Life on Mars Today?
SPACE.com — 5:15 am ET (0915 GMT)

Thursday, May 9

Friday, May 3
When it comes to planetary habitability, it’s what’s inside that counts
Carnegie Institution for Science — 6:39 am ET (1039 GMT)

Wednesday, May 1
This geologist is Earth's planetary protection officer
Popular Science — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)

Tuesday, April 30

Saturday, April 27
Committee to review NASA planetary protection policies
Space News — 7:26 am ET (1126 GMT)

Friday, April 26
Life May Have Evolved Before Earth Finished Forming
SPACE.com — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)

Saturday, April 20

Thursday, April 18

Thursday, April 11
Study: Nearest exoplanets could host life
Cornell Univ. — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)
Harsh radiation no barrier to life on nearby exoplanets
Cosmos Magazine — 5:52 am ET (0952 GMT)

Tuesday, April 9

Wednesday, April 3

Tuesday, April 2

news in brief


Crew Dragon suffered problem with parachutes in recent test
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 19
Germany’s Max Planck Society becomes newest member of SKA Organisation
Square Kilometer Array — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
On Pluto the Winter is approaching, and the atmosphere is vanishing into frost
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)
Forecasting the hunt for the first supermassive black holes
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list