spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, March 6
A woman's place on the final frontier
MSNBC — 9:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
Two spacewalks on tap for Discovery mission
Florida Today — 9:14 am ET (1414 GMT)
Discovery poised for Thursday launch
Florida Today — 9:12 am ET (1412 GMT)
Relief crew prepares to launch
BBC — 9:10 am ET (1410 GMT)

Monday, March 5
Discovery countdown under way
CNN — 9:10 pm ET (0210 GMT)
NASA Plans Crew-Swapping Mission
AP — 8:56 pm ET (0156 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Set for Station Crew Swap
SPACE.com — 11:08 am ET (1608 GMT)
Discovery to take crew to station
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list