spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, May 26
Shuttle, station woes keeping NASA busy
Florida Today — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)

Friday, May 25
Wet heat tiles spur new delay in Atlantis' launch date
Orlando Sentinel — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Wet tiles put damper on shuttle launch
CNN — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Thursday, May 24
Rain-soaked tiles delay next shuttle launch a bit more
Spaceflight Now — 9:51 pm ET (0151 GMT)
Shuttle Launch to ISS Slips to at Least June 20
SPACE.com — 1:32 pm ET (1732 GMT)
Wet heat shield tiles to delay Atlantis liftoff
Florida Today — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)

Wednesday, May 23
Wet tiles delay next month's shuttle launch by a few days
Spaceflight Now — 11:41 pm ET (0341 GMT)
Wet Tiles Delay Atlantis Mission to ISS
SPACE.com — 11:40 pm ET (0340 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list