spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, July 5
KSC Web Site Expands Launch Coverage
NASA/KSC — 7:19 pm ET (2319 GMT)

Tuesday, July 3
Space station about to get front door
CNN — 12:20 pm ET (1620 GMT)

Friday, June 29
NASA sets July 12 as Atlantis' official launch date
Spaceflight Now — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)

Thursday, June 28
Shuttle crew blasts station's critics
Florida Today — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)

Tuesday, June 26
Space station arm cure means shuttle can fly
CNN — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)

Friday, June 22
Shuttle rolls out for July 12 launch
Florida Today — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)

Thursday, June 21
Shuttle Moves to Pad for Targeted July 12 Launch
SPACE.com — 1:50 pm ET (1750 GMT)
Atlantis Moved to Launch Pad
AP — 1:49 pm ET (1749 GMT)
Atlantis to make trek to seaside launch pad Thursday
Spaceflight Now — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

Wednesday, June 20
Storm delays shuttle rollout
Florida Today — 6:10 pm ET (2210 GMT)
NASA Working on July Atlantis Launch
AP — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)
Atlantis Cleared For Move To Pad, July 12 Launch
SPACE.com — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
NASA gives A-OK for shuttle flight
MSNBC — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Space station's bad arm good again
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)

Tuesday, June 19

Friday, June 15

Wednesday, June 13

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 23
Cornwall's £1bn spaceport plan hopes for lift-off in 2021
Management Today — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
China's space-startup boom fueled by government boost
Nikkei Asian Review — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
SpaceX readying Falcon 9 for static fire ahead of Crew Dragon debut
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:40 am ET (1140 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list