spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, December 13
Station command handed over; shuttle glitch studied
Spaceflight Now — 9:33 pm ET (0233 GMT)
Harrison Song Wakes Space Shuttle Astronauts
Reuters — 1:12 pm ET (1812 GMT)
Space Shuttle in Space Extra Day
AP — 1:12 pm ET (1812 GMT)

Wednesday, December 12
Shuttle Astronauts Busy Packing and Moving
Reuters — 5:00 pm ET (2200 GMT)
Endeavour, Alpha crews remember Sept. 11
Florida Today — 10:14 am ET (1514 GMT)
Shuttle mission to space station extended
CNN — 8:49 am ET (1349 GMT)
Astronauts Ready to Return to Earth
AP — 8:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
NASA extends shuttle mission by a day
Houston Chronicle — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)

Tuesday, December 11
Departing station crew eager for home, 'cold beer'
Spaceflight Now — 11:30 pm ET (0430 GMT)
Space Station Astronauts Mark Sept 11 From Afar
Reuters — 6:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
Spacewalkers put station motors in the shade
New Scientist — 3:21 pm ET (2021 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Recall Attacks
AP — 1:15 pm ET (1815 GMT)
Space Station Maintenance Work Done
AP — 8:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Astronauts make breathtaking repair trip
Houston Chronicle — 8:31 am ET (1331 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list