spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, February 17
Hubble Space Telescope set to get new prescription
Reuters — 9:39 am ET (1439 GMT)

Saturday, February 16

Friday, February 15
Advanced Camera for Surveys headed to Hubble
Spaceflight Now — 7:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
Technical glitches may delay shuttle liftoff
Florida Today — 7:53 am ET (1253 GMT)

Thursday, February 14

Wednesday, February 13
Planned Shuttle Launch to Hubble Hits Potential Snags
SPACE.com — 6:02 pm ET (2302 GMT)

Thursday, February 7

Saturday, February 2
Crew faces challenges with Hubble
Florida Today — 8:59 am ET (1359 GMT)

Friday, February 1

Wednesday, January 30
Final Hubble wheel arrives at KSC
Florida Today — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)

Tuesday, January 29
Crawler inches Columbia to launch pad
Florida Today — 7:47 am ET (1247 GMT)

Monday, January 28

Friday, January 25
Crawler delay strands Columbia at least two more days
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Thursday, January 24
Crawler glitch delays shuttle rollout
Florida Today — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)

Wednesday, January 23

Saturday, January 19
Renovated Columbia mates with other flight components
Florida Today — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)

Friday, January 11
Shuttle's Hubble-repair mission reset for Feb. 28
Florida Today — 8:38 am ET (1338 GMT)

Thursday, January 10
Hubble Telescope Servicing Mission Slips to Feb. 28
SPACE.com — 7:49 pm ET (0049 GMT)

Monday, January 7
Shuttle astronauts to give Hubble telescope a makeover
Spaceflight Now — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)

Thursday, December 20
Fan's Tribute to the Mets Out of the World
New York Times — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 18
Rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for Saturday
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:43 am ET (0743 GMT)
Codename Zuma: All about SpaceX's secret launch
CNNMoney.com — 2:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
Elon Musk on His Fears, Dreams, Twitter, Morality and Mars
Rolling Stone — 2:39 am ET (0739 GMT)
UAE's Mars City to be ready in 30 months
Zawya — 2:38 am ET (0738 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list