spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, March 4
Russian Plan for Dumping Mir
AP — 11:00 am ET (1600 GMT)
Mir's Odyssey About To End
AP — 10:59 am ET (1559 GMT)

Saturday, March 3
Russia dismisses German fears over Mir debris
AFP — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)

Friday, March 2
Mir Deorbit Help Outlined By U.S. State Department
SPACE.com — 5:31 pm ET (2231 GMT)

Thursday, March 1
Russia Leaders Debate Mir's Fate
AP — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)

Wednesday, February 28
Mir approaches Earth at increasing speed
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Monday, February 26
Front Row Seats to the Show
Astronomy — 11:58 am ET (1658 GMT)

Friday, February 23
Japan Frets Over Russian Space Junk
AP — 10:52 am ET (1552 GMT)
Tickets to watch Mir descent
BBC — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)

Wednesday, February 21
U.S. Federal Agencies Networked for Mir Fall
SPACE.com — 6:29 pm ET (2329 GMT)
Russian MPs Urge Putin to Save Mir Space Station
Reuters — 10:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Russia Parliament Wants Mir To Stay
AP — 10:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Russian Mir space station reaches its 15th anniversary
Spaceflight Now — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)

Tuesday, February 20
Russian Aerospace Chief Defends Plans To Sink Mir
Interfax — 10:52 am ET (1552 GMT)
Awaiting Mir's Crash Down Under
Wired News — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Mir's birthday leads to doomsday
MSNBC — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)

Monday, February 19
Russia Space Chief Says Mir Descent Needs Control
Reuters — 2:54 pm ET (1954 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list