spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, November 12
Saudi Arabia Invests in Virgin Galactic
Aviation Week — 8:57 am ET (1357 GMT)

Friday, November 10

Sunday, October 29

Friday, October 27
Chinese firm blasts turtle into near space in step towards trips for humans
South China Morning Post — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)

Friday, October 20
Virgin Galactic nearing space shot
AOPA — 5:15 am ET (0915 GMT)

Thursday, October 19

Monday, October 16
Virgin Galactic, Richard Branson, and Finding My Virginity
The Space Review — 7:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)

Saturday, October 14

Friday, October 13

Thursday, October 12
Virgin Galactic Hopes To Test SpaceShipTwo In Space In 2017
Aviation Week — 7:31 pm ET (2331 GMT)

Wednesday, October 11
Richard Branson wants to fly to space in 6 months
Mashable — 4:30 am ET (0830 GMT)

Friday, October 6

Thursday, October 5

Monday, September 18

Saturday, September 9

Friday, September 8

Thursday, September 7

Sunday, August 27
Brian Cox sniffed at space tourism; now he wants to be over the moon
Sunday Times of London — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Friday, August 25

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list