spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, January 13
Space dreams: Alum Frank Bunger’s quest to make space tourism a reality
Univ. of California Berkeley — 10:35 am ET (1535 GMT)

Thursday, January 10
Blue Origin Holds Off On New Shepard Ticket Sales
Aviation Week — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)

Wednesday, January 9
Space Tourism: a Message from the Cockpit [satire]
The New Yorker — 6:25 am ET (1125 GMT)

Monday, January 7
It’s one small step closer to launch for first Irish astronaut
The Times of London — 6:13 am ET (1113 GMT)

Sunday, January 6
XCOR 'Space Tourists' Push for Ticket Refunds: Report
SPACE.com — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)

Saturday, January 5
Space tourism: where to invest to give your portfolio a boost
The Times of London — 7:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Will Space Tourism Ever Be A Viable Business?
Forbes.com — 7:01 am ET (1201 GMT)

Sunday, December 30
From SpaceX to Virgin Galactic: the race to space tourism
Press Association — 9:57 am ET (1457 GMT)

Tuesday, December 25
'UAE a promising place for space tourism'
Khaleej Times — 12:03 pm ET (1703 GMT)

Monday, December 24

Saturday, December 22

Friday, December 21
Editorial: A flight to outer space
Providence Journal — 4:11 am ET (0911 GMT)
David Beckham’s bizarre new project
NEWS.com.au — 4:07 am ET (0907 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 21
Air and space port debates photo policy
Antelope Valley Press — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
'Gaganyaan likely to land off Gujarat coast near Veraval'
The Times of India — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list