spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, October 15
Behind the scenes at Virgin Galactic
Top Gear — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)

Friday, October 14
Virgin Galactic promotes Mike Moses to president
Albuquerque Journal — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Virgin Galactic craft to start testing this year
Albuquerque Journal — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Virgin Galactic rocket ship forerunner of hypersonic travel
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Thursday, October 13
Mike Moses named Virgin Galactic president
Space News — 9:17 pm ET (0117 GMT)

Thursday, October 6

Wednesday, October 5

Tuesday, October 4
XPRIZE launched new kind of space race, book recounts
Science News — 7:34 pm ET (2334 GMT)
The Killers guitarist backtracks on space travel plans
World Entertainment News Network — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
Richard Branson envisions 'sexy hotels' in space
Mashable — 5:17 am ET (0917 GMT)

Monday, October 3
Review: How to Make a Spaceship
The Space Review — 8:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)

Thursday, September 29
Space Florida launches new space tourism campaign
Orlando Sentinel — 10:51 pm ET (0251 GMT)

Tuesday, September 27

news in brief

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:30 AM ET (1330 GMT)

X Prize Foundation revives lunar prize competition
Posted: Sun, Apr 8 9:25 AM ET (1325 GMT)

news links
Friday, April 20
Army enlisting 'nano-satellites' to fight wars in space
Colorado Springs Gazette — 7:01 am ET (1101 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list