spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, October 11
Richard Branson wants to fly to space in 6 months
Mashable — 4:30 am ET (0830 GMT)

Friday, October 6

Thursday, October 5

Monday, September 18

Saturday, September 9

Friday, September 8

Thursday, September 7

Sunday, August 27
Brian Cox sniffed at space tourism; now he wants to be over the moon
Sunday Times of London — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Friday, August 25

Thursday, August 17
New Mexico company to provide internet for space tourists
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 6:50 am ET (1050 GMT)

Wednesday, August 16

Tuesday, August 8
Virgin Galactic Conducts Sixth Successful SpaceShipTwo Glide Test
Popular Mechanics — 7:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Edges Nearer To Rocket-Powered Flight
Aviation Week — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)

Friday, August 4

Thursday, August 3
NASA’s Voyagers Still Exploring At 40
Aviation Week — 7:11 pm ET (2311 GMT)

Thursday, July 27

Tuesday, July 25

Saturday, July 22
Why We Should Be Wary Of Moon Tourism
NPR — 7:55 am ET (1155 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 18
Trump's vision for Space Force may get boost
Washington Times — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Delta IV Heavy rocket approved to launch from Vandenberg on Tuesday
San Luis Obispo (CA) Tribune — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list