spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 2
Starfire polymer passes its first test in space
Albany (NY) Times Union — 6:18 am ET (1018 GMT)
NASA orders first-ever walk to shuttle's belly
Orlando Sentinel — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
On Board the Discovery
Tech Central Station — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Astronauts to Make Unusual Shuttle Heat Shield Repair in Orbit
Voice of America — 5:04 am ET (0904 GMT)
NASA Shuttle Stop Has Germany Concerned
Deutsche Welle — 4:45 am ET (0845 GMT)
Historic, risky shuttle repair planned
Miami Herald — 4:44 am ET (0844 GMT)
NASA to Conduct Spacewalk to Mend Shuttle
AP — 4:40 am ET (0840 GMT)
New foam is focus on shuttle tank as spacewalk planned
USA Today — 4:38 am ET (0838 GMT)
Shuttle Repairs to Be Tried in Spacewalk
New York Times — 4:34 am ET (0834 GMT)
NASA gives go-ahead to spacewalk repair work
Spaceflight Now — 4:31 am ET (0831 GMT)
NASA orders emergency repairs on Discovery
AFP — 4:31 am ET (0831 GMT)
NASA decides to fix shuttle during spacewalk
MSNBC — 4:24 am ET (0824 GMT)
Spacewalk to Fix Discovery's Belly Gets a 'Go'
Los Angeles Times — 4:23 am ET (0823 GMT)
Focus turns from foam to gap-fillers
Florida Today — 4:14 am ET (0814 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list