spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, April 22
Asteroid named after Chinese astrophysicist
Xinhua — 5:17 am ET (0917 GMT)

Sunday, April 21
China launches new BeiDou satellite
Xinhua — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)

Friday, April 19

Thursday, April 18
6.6 Billion Light Years Away: Neutron Stars Merger Radiance Observed
University of Science and Technology of China — 6:43 am ET (1043 GMT)

Wednesday, April 17
China's Plans to Dominate Space
The National Interest — 7:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
China charting a course to Mars and Jupiter
Asia Times — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)

Monday, April 15
China’s space mission (part 1): dominating a contested domain
Australian Strategic Policy Institute — 6:54 am ET (1054 GMT)

Friday, April 12

Wednesday, April 10
Shanahan: China Is Deploying Directed Energy Weapons
Breaking Defense — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceX Crew Dragon suffers anomaly during ground tests
Posted: Sun, Apr 21 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Intelsat declares communications satellite a total loss
Posted: Sun, Apr 21 10:08 AM ET (1408 GMT)

Cygnus arrives at ISS
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

news links
Monday, April 22
What Would it Be Like to Get High on Mars?
Vice — 5:31 am ET (0931 GMT)
Europe Lagging in the Space Launch Arena
150Sec.com — 5:30 am ET (0930 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list