spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, July 22
China invites nations to join in moon exploration
China Daily — 3:54 am ET (0754 GMT)
China ready to bring back some more Moon rocks
Cosmos Magazine — 3:34 am ET (0734 GMT)

Sunday, July 21
China has deorbited its experimental space station
The Verge — 10:12 am ET (1412 GMT)

Saturday, July 20
Elon Musk says he's a big fan of what China is doing in space
Business Insider — 9:01 am ET (1301 GMT)

Friday, July 19
China's space station plummeting towards Earth near NZ - today
New Zealand Herald — 7:10 am ET (1110 GMT)
Chinese space station Tiangong-2 is about to fall from space
New Scientist — 12:18 am ET (0418 GMT)

Thursday, July 18
China's plans to solve the mysteries of the moon
Eurekalert — 11:02 pm ET (0302 GMT)
US-China space plans: How much pressure is NASA under?
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 10:32 pm ET (0232 GMT)
China wants to launch the next SpaceX
Quartz — 7:30 am ET (1130 GMT)
The Next Person to Walk on the Moon May Be Chinese
Bloomberg News — 7:24 am ET (1124 GMT)

Tuesday, July 16

news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 23
India Successfully Launches Second Moon Mission
Aviation Week — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
OneWeb Satellites Opens Florida Factory
Aviation Week — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list