spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, April 18
China Readies First Space Station Cargo Mission
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 4:48 am ET (0848 GMT)

Monday, April 17

Thursday, April 13
China successfully launches ChinaSat-16 high-speed telecom satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:28 am ET (0928 GMT)

Wednesday, April 12
Falcon Heavy build up begins; SLC-40 pad rebuild progressing well
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:43 pm ET (0043 GMT)
Long March 3B set for experimental ChinaSat-16 launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:45 am ET (0845 GMT)

Tuesday, April 11

Monday, April 10

Thursday, April 6
CNSA boss outlines China’s space exploration agenda
Space News — 5:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
China Considering Cooperation With Russia on Space Debris
Sputnik International — 5:45 am ET (0945 GMT)
China Planning Long-Term Deep-space Robotic Missions
Aviation Week — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)

Monday, April 3

Thursday, March 30

Wednesday, March 29

Thursday, March 23
China And Russia Test The U.S. In Space
Aviation Week — 7:45 pm ET (2345 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list