spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 8

Sunday, December 31

Tuesday, November 28
NASA astronauts come to Imperial College London
Imperial College London — 8:09 am ET (1309 GMT)

Friday, November 24
Astronaut drops in for city talks
Edinburgh Evening News — 6:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)

Monday, October 16
Fossum to make stop in Pierre
Pierre (SD) Capital Journal — 1:13 pm ET (1713 GMT)

Monday, October 9
Fossum shares his 'out of this world' experiences
Corsicana (TX) Daily Sun — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)

Friday, September 15
Discovery crew praises MSFC's 'crack repair'
Huntsville Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)

Thursday, September 14
NASA Astronaut Stephanie D. Wilson:Faith in Abilities
iBerkshires.com — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Wilson may join parade: Local astronaut invited by mayor
Berkshire (MA) Eagle — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
NASA astronaut Wilson returns to Pittsfield
AP — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)

Wednesday, September 13
Q&A with Stephanie Wilson
Berkshire (MA) Eagle — 1:55 pm ET (1755 GMT)
Astronaut Stephanie Wilson Honored in Pittsfield
WXXA-TV Albany, NY — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
Familiar initials in a friendly visit
Berkshire (MA) Eagle — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)
Pittsfield embraces NASA hero
Berkshire (MA) Eagle — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)

Monday, September 11

Friday, September 8
Wilson's county orbit planned
Berkshire (MA) Eagle — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)

Friday, August 25
The Valley Community Honors Mike Fossum
KGBT-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 2:22 pm ET (1822 GMT)
McAllen celebrates visit from galactic son
McAllen (TX) Monitor — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)

Tuesday, August 22
NASA aiming for APU full resolution
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, October 17
Kaptur forms group to back NASA
Sandusky (OH) Register — 8:27 pm ET (0027 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list