spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, July 17
Discovery mission called "nearly perfect."
WTSP-TV Tampa — 7:38 pm ET (2338 GMT)
Something to celebrate
Austin (TX) American-Statesman — 7:38 pm ET (2338 GMT)
Nasa's relief as shuttle lands
BBC — 7:38 pm ET (2338 GMT)
Shuttle Safely Returns to Cape Canaveral
New York Times — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Shuttle risks persist, even with perfect landing
Reuters — 7:23 pm ET (2323 GMT)
Space shuttle lands in Florida
Reuters — 7:23 pm ET (2323 GMT)
NASA keeps eye on shuttle challenges ahead
New Scientist — 7:23 pm ET (2323 GMT)
Shuttle landing caps a 'great mission'
MSNBC — 7:22 pm ET (2322 GMT)
Space Shuttle Lands Safely
Washington Post — 7:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
Crew disembarks Discovery after 'great mission'
Miami Herald — 1:47 pm ET (1747 GMT)
NASA Welcomes Space Shuttle Crew Back to Earth
NASA — 1:46 pm ET (1746 GMT)
Shuttle returns to cheers, a touch of relief
Hampton Roads Daily Press — 1:42 pm ET (1742 GMT)
Discovery safely lands after 13-day mission
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 1:32 pm ET (1732 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list