spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, August 18
Aeolus teams ready for space
ESA — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Spacecraft Launched To Sample Sun’s Corona
Aviation Week — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)

Friday, August 17
China’s Chang’e 4 Moon Mission Slated For December
Aviation Week — 6:01 am ET (1001 GMT)
White House Stands Up For STP-4 Launch Funds
Aviation Week — 6:01 am ET (1001 GMT)

Thursday, August 16
India delays second mission to the Moon
Nature News — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
How to take rocket launch photos on the Space Coast
Florida Today — 6:04 am ET (1004 GMT)

Wednesday, August 15
NASA rocket carries student experiments into space from Wallops
Salisbury (MD) Daily Times — 3:21 am ET (0721 GMT)

Tuesday, August 14
Exos Aerospace reschedules first suborbital launch
Space News — 2:47 am ET (0647 GMT)
India’s 2nd Moon Mission Slips To 2019
Aviation Week — 2:25 am ET (0625 GMT)

Monday, August 13
Arianespace to launch three more heavy Indian satellites
The New Indian Express — 3:29 am ET (0729 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list