spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, February 6
Watch the SpaceX Falcon Heavy Rocket Launch Today
New York Times — 5:15 am ET (1015 GMT)
Space Center sells out for SpaceX Falcon Heavy launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:07 am ET (1007 GMT)

Monday, February 5
What to expect: SpaceX's Falcon Heavy launch from KSC
Florida Today — 8:03 pm ET (0103 GMT)
SpaceX's Falcon Heavy Is Ready For Its Historic Flight
The Atlantic — 8:01 pm ET (0101 GMT)
Why This Week's Big Rocket Launch May Make History
National Geographic News — 8:00 pm ET (0100 GMT)
How Falcon Heavy rekindled my childhood astronaut dreams
CNET News.com — 8:00 pm ET (0100 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list