spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, January 21
Blue Origin postpones New Shepard flight
Spaceflight Now — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)

Sunday, January 20

Saturday, January 19
Compete in a lunar economy
ESA — 8:51 am ET (1351 GMT)

Friday, January 18
Air Force wants satellite weather data
Space News — 6:21 am ET (1121 GMT)

Thursday, January 17
British rocketeers in the new space age
Engineering and Technology Magazine — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Don’t Blame the Government Shutdown for SpaceX Delays
The Atlantic — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Wednesday, January 16
Could affordable space travel be closer than we think?
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)

Tuesday, January 15
UAE space investments exceed AED 22 billion
Tahawultech — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
The 4 Things That Could Hobble the Commercial Space Revolution
Popular Mechanics — 5:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
China, Others Boost Role In Space Venture Capital
Aviation Week — 4:29 am ET (0929 GMT)

Monday, January 14

Sunday, January 13
Space dreams: Alum Frank Bunger’s quest to make space tourism a reality
Univ. of California Berkeley — 10:35 am ET (1535 GMT)
Space startups' new mission: Entertaining earthlings
Nikkei Asian Review — 10:33 am ET (1533 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 21
Air and space port debates photo policy
Antelope Valley Press — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
'Gaganyaan likely to land off Gujarat coast near Veraval'
The Times of India — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list