spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, July 19
UK space industry primed for lift-off
The National (UAE) — 1:05 am ET (0505 GMT)

Wednesday, July 18
Space Weapons Trump Peace With Russia
The American Spectator — 12:19 am ET (0419 GMT)

Tuesday, July 17
White House Nominates Top Senate Staffer As NASA Deputy
Aviation Week — 11:21 pm ET (0321 GMT)

Monday, July 16
When will commercial crew launch?
The Space Review — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)

Sunday, July 15
Europe eyes united place in space
Flight Daily News — 11:34 pm ET (0334 GMT)
Good Brexit deal needed to ensure space investment, expert says
Press Association — 3:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)

Saturday, July 14
Bridenstine visits Israel on first foreign trip
Space News — 2:49 pm ET (1849 GMT)
Planet-Protection Policies: Due For Revision?
Sky & Telescope — 2:41 pm ET (1841 GMT)

Friday, July 13
UK set to steal limelight at Farnborough air show
Financial Times — 5:18 am ET (0918 GMT)
The President’s Mission to Mars Is a Real Long Shot
Roll Call — 5:14 am ET (0914 GMT)
To Infinity and Beyond: Space Diplomacy and the New Space Age
Diplomatic Courier — 5:08 am ET (0908 GMT)
New NASA director chooses Israel for first int'l visit
Jerusalem Post — 5:04 am ET (0904 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list