spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, October 5
JWST launch slips to early 2019
Spaceflight Now — 3:43 am ET (0743 GMT)
Globalstar to make stock offer for $125 million
Space News — 3:41 am ET (0741 GMT)
America Will Return to the Moon—and Go Beyond
Wall Street Journal — 3:38 am ET (0738 GMT)
Sputnik at 60: How Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos Started a New Space Age
The Weekly Standard — 3:29 am ET (0729 GMT)

Wednesday, October 4
GAO Report Addresses Challenges for Fueling Future Deep Space Missions
House Science, Space and Technology Committee — 8:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
OneWeb founder Wyler: 1 billion consumer subscribers by 2025
Space Intel Report — 7:59 pm ET (2359 GMT)
ULA preps Atlas V 421 to launch classified NROL-52 mission
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
Surface helium detonation spells end for white dwarf
Eurekalert — 7:51 pm ET (2351 GMT)
Milky Way’s “most-mysterious star” continues to confound
Carnegie Institution for Science — 7:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
135 years ago today, the Rocket Age began
Cosmos Magazine — 7:49 pm ET (2349 GMT)
Meteorite clues to giant volcanoes on Mars
Cosmos Magazine — 7:48 pm ET (2348 GMT)
Galileo’s female Japanese peer
Cosmos Magazine — 7:48 pm ET (2348 GMT)
ULA Atlas V set for NROL-52 launch from Cape Canaveral
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list