spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, January 27
SpaceX tests engines ahead of Tuesday Falcon 9 rocket launch
Florida Today — 8:56 am ET (1356 GMT)
Search For Zuma Unearths Lost NASA Satellite
Aviation Week — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)
Telemetry Cut, Incorrect Orbit Injection Mar Ariane 5 Launch
Aviation Week — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)

Friday, January 26
Editorial: A Kiwi dreamer puts us into space
New Zealand Herald — 7:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
How to track Rocket Lab's space disco ball, the Humanity Star
New Zealand Herald — 7:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Tickets on sale for SpaceX's first ever Falcon Heavy launch
WOFL-TV Orlando — 7:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Nelson Warns Administration Against Terminating ISS in 2025
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
NASA’s 2018 Day of Remembrance Honors Fallen Astronauts
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
ASU student payloads selected to fly on Blue Origin space vehicle
Arizona State Univ. — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Sierra Nevada Corporation Signs Two NextSTEP-2 Contracts with NASA
Sierra Nevada Corp. — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
How NASA Plans to Send Humans Back to the Moon
National Geographic News — 6:57 am ET (1157 GMT)


news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list