spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Dragon spacecraft returns from ISS
Posted: Sat, Oct 2 9:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
A Dragon cargo spacecraft splashed down off the Florida coast Thursday night. The Dragon, flying the CRS-23 mission for NASA, splashed down in the...

Essay alleges safety, workplace problems at Blue Origin
Posted: Sat, Oct 2 9:52 AM ET (1352 GMT)
The FAA says its reviewing allegations of safety issues at Blue Origin revealed by a group of current and former employees Thursday. In an essay,...

Eutelsat rejects buyout offer
Posted: Sat, Oct 2 9:47 AM ET (1347 GMT)
Eutelsat has rejected, for now, a buyout offer from the founder of telecommunications company Altice Group. Patrick Drahi made an offer to acquire Eutelsat that...

FAA allows Virgin Galactic to resume flights
Posted: Sat, Oct 2 9:44 AM ET (1344 GMT)
The FAA has cleared Virgin Galactic to resume SpaceShipTwo flights. The agency said late Wednesday it completed an investigation into an incident in the July...

Atlas 5 launches Landsat 9
Posted: Sat, Oct 2 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)
An Atlas 5 launched the latest Landsat Earth observation satellite Monday. The Atlas 5 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 2:12 pm...

Court filing describes Blue Origin's suit against NASA for HLS award
Posted: Sat, Sep 25 2:42 PM ET (1842 GMT)
A court filing released Wednesday outlines Blue Origin's lawsuit over NASA's Human Landing System (HLS) award to SpaceX. In the 59-page complaint,...

Rocket Lab wins contract for Astroscale satellite
Posted: Sat, Sep 25 2:40 PM ET (1840 GMT)
Rocket Lab will launch an Astroscale inspection satellite. Rocket Lab announced this week it will launch the Active Debris Removal by Astroscale-Japan (ADRAS-J)...

NASA splits human spaceflight directorate into two
Posted: Sat, Sep 25 2:37 PM ET (1837 GMT)
NASA announced Tuesday it's dividing its directorate responsible for human spaceflight into two organizations. The Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate (HEOMD) will be...

China launches cargo ship to space station
Posted: Sat, Sep 25 2:35 PM ET (1835 GMT)
China launched a robotic cargo ship to its fledgling space station Monday carrying supplies for a new crew expected to arrive in mid-October. A...

Inspiration4 splashes down
Posted: Sat, Sep 25 2:32 PM ET (1832 GMT)
The first private crewed mission by SpaceX came to a successful end Sept. 18. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Resilience splashed down in the Atlantic Ocean...



news in brief
Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)


JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 22
Editorial: NASA launches deep into space
San Antonio Express-News — 3:24 am ET (0724 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list