spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Virgin Galactic flies researchers and tourist on fifth commercial mission
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 12:02 PM ET (1702 GMT)
Virgin Galactic flew two researchers and a space tourist on its latest suborbital spaceflight Thursday. The Galactic 05 mission by its VSS Unity spaceplane took...

Lucy flies by binary asteroid
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 11:43 AM ET (1643 GMT)
Images from NASA's Lucy spacecraft revealed the asteroid it just flew by is a binary. An image released Thursday from the flyby of the...

NASA astronauts conduct spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 11:39 AM ET (1639 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts completed most, but not all, of their planned work during a spacewalk Wednesday. Jasmin Moghbeli and Loral O'Hara spend six hours...

Space Force awards launches to SpaceX and ULA
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 11:38 AM ET (1638 GMT)
The U.S. Space Force has awarded 21 launches to SpaceX and United Launch Alliance. The assignments, 11 to ULA and 10 to SpaceX, are...

China launches mapping satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 11:36 AM ET (1636 GMT)
China launched a mapping satellite Tuesday. A Long March 6 lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 6:50 pm EDT (2250 GMT)...

Northrop Grumman wins SDA satellite contract
Posted: Sat, Nov 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)
Northrop Grumman has won a $732 million contract for 38 Space Development Agency (SDA) satellites. The contract, announced Monday, will be for part of SDA'...

Shenzhou-16 spacecraft returns Chinese astronauts from station
Posted: Sat, Nov 4 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)
A Chinese spacecraft returned three astronauts to Earth Monday evening after more than five months in space. The Shenzhou-16 spacecraft landed at a designated...

Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites from Florida
Posted: Sat, Nov 4 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Monday night after a one-day delay. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station...

Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sat, Nov 4 10:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched a set of Starlink satellites Sunday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 5:00...

Intuitive Machines delays lunar lander launch to January
Posted: Sat, Nov 4 10:34 AM ET (1434 GMT)
Intuitive Machines has delayed its first lunar lander mission to January. The company announced Oct. 27 that its IM-1 mission, which was scheduled to...



news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list