spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Mon, Jun 3 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft launched to the International Space Station early Thursday. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 5:...

Verizon to invest $100 million in AST SpaceMobile
Posted: Sun, Jun 2 10:21 AM ET (1421 GMT)
Verizon will invest $100 million into AST SpaceMobile to support its direct-to-smartphone services. The $100 million commitment comprises $65 million in commercial prepayments...

Falcon 9 launches ESA's EarthCARE
Posted: Sun, Jun 2 10:18 AM ET (1418 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched an Earth science satellite for Europe and Japan Tuesday. The rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jun 2 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites Tuesday after a one-day delay. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 10:24...

China launches satellites from ship
Posted: Sun, Jun 2 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)
A Chinese commercial rocket launched from a ship early Wednesday. The Ceres-1 rocket lifted off from a ship off the coast of Shedong province...

North Korean launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jun 2 10:12 AM ET (1412 GMT)
A North Korean rocket carrying a reconnaissance satellite exploded after launch Monday. The rocket lifted off at about 9:44 am EDT (1344 GMT) from...

Rocket Lab launches first NASA PREFIRE cubesat
Posted: Mon, May 27 10:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)
A Rocket Lab Electron successfully launched the first of two NASA Earth science cubesats Saturday. The Electron lifted off from Launch Complex 1 in New...

NASA and Boeing set June 1 launch date for Starliner
Posted: Mon, May 27 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
NASA and Boeing are targeting a June 1 launch of the first crewed CST-100 Starliner spacecraft after resolving a helium leak in the spacecraft....

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)
SpaceX launched more Starlink satellites on two missions 24 hours apart. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida at...

New European astronauts picked for ISS missions
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:26 AM ET (1526 GMT)
Two of ESA's newest astronauts now have flight assignments. ESA announced Wednesday that Sophie Adenot and Raphaël Liégeois will fly on separate...



news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
The mystery of black matter
Univ. of Warsaw — 4:30 am ET (0830 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list