spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military communications satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 20, 2003, 12:09 PM ET (1609 GMT)
Molniya launch vehicle illustration (Energia) A Russian Molniya booster launched a military communications satellite late Thursday. The Molniya-M booster lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at approximately 4:00 pm EDT Thursday (2000 GMT, 12:00 am Friday Moscow time). The booster's payload, a Molniya communications satellite, separated from the rocket about one hour later after entering an elliptical, inclined orbit. No other details of the spacecraft or launch were provided by Russian officials. The launch was the second this year of a Molniya satellite; the first was launched in April.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list