spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 14, 2004, 6:21 AM ET (1021 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-5 launch (Energia) Russia launched a Soyuz spacecraft early Thursday carrying a new crew for the International Space Station. The Soyuz booster lifted off at 11:06 pm EDT Wednesday (0306 GMT Thursday), placing the Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft into orbit. Leroy Chiao and Salizhan Sharipov, as well as visiting Russian military cosmonaut Yuri Shargin. Chiao and Sharipov will relieve the current ISS Expedition Nine crew of Mike Fincke and Gennady Padalka. Fincke and Padalka will return to Earth on October 23, along with Shargin. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 12:25 am EDT (0425 GMT) Saturday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list