spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Fri, Sep 9, 2005, 12:20 AM ET (0420 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station on Thursday. The Soyuz carrying the Progress M-54 spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 9:07 am EDT (1307 GMT), placing the spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. The Progress (also called Progress 19 by NASA) is scheduled to dock with the station Saturday at 10:49 am EDT (1449 GMT). The spacecraft is performing a routine cargo delivery mission to the station, carrying food, water, propellant, and other supplies, including spare parts for portions of the station's life support systems. The previous cargo spacecraft to visit the ISS, Progress M-53, undocked from the station the day before the launch and burned up upon reentry.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25

Monday, June 24


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list