spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 10, 2005, 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)
Progress spacecraft in orbit (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Saturday. Progress M-54 docked with the aft port of the Zvezda module of the ISS at 10:54 am EDT (1454 GMT). The spacecraft, the nineteenth such robotic cargo spacecraft to arrive at the station, is carrying several tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies, including components needed to repair the station's oxygen generation and carbon dioxide removal units. The Progress is also carrying some clothing and personal effects for the Expedition 12 crew, scheduled to arrive at the station in early October.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink and BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:50 AM ET (1650 GMT)

ISS spacewalkers replace faulty antenna
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:44 AM ET (1644 GMT)

Rocket Lab discloses details of Neutron rocket
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:29 AM ET (1629 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 7


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list