spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches ISS crew, space tourist
Posted: Sat, Oct 1, 2005, 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-7 launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz spacecraft lifted off early Saturday carrying the next crew for the International Space Station and a commercial passenger. A Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:55 pm EDT Friday (0355 GMT Saturday), placing the Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz is the Expedition 12 crew of William McArthur and Valery Tokarev, who will relieve the Expedition 11 crew currently on the station. Also on the Soyuz is American businessman Greg Olsen, a commercial passenger billed as the third commercial space tourist. Olsen plans to carry out a suite of experiments during his week-long stay at the ISS. The Soyuz will dock with the ISS at approximately 1:30 am EDT (0530 GMT) Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list