spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Apr 26, 2006, 8:00 PM ET (0000 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft carrying supplies and equipment docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday. The Progress M-56 spacecraft (called Progress 21 by NASA) docked with the Zvezda module of the ISS at 1:41 pm EDT (1741 GMT) Wednesday, two days after launch from Baikonur. The Progress is carrying two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies and equipment for the Expedition 13 crew of Pavel Vinogradov and Jeff Williams.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 22
Space Force Launches New Operations Branch
Air Force Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Space Force welcomes new command in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Gazette — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Rocket Lab stands down Canon launch
New Zealand Herald — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list