spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two science satellites
Posted: Tue, Oct 24, 2006, 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)
Long March 4B launch of Shijian 6 Group 2 (Xinhua) A Chinese rocket successfully launched Tuesday a pair of satellites designed to perform space science and related research. The Long March 4B rocket launched the two Shijian 6 Group 2 satellites at 7:34 pm EDT Monday (2334 GMT Monday, 7:34 am local time Tuesday), placing them into orbit 11 minutes later. The satellites replace the two Shijian 6 satellites launched in September 2004. The satellites will perform measurements of radiation in the space environment and other related experiments.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
The Hidden Story of Trailblazing Black Astronauts at NASA
Scientific American — 4:07 am ET (0807 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list