spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Jan 18, 2007, 8:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-59 (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station early Thursday. The Soyuz rocket launched the Progress M-59 spacecraft (called Progress 24 by NASA) at 9:12 pm EST Wednesday (0212 GMT Thursday) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. The spacecraft is carrying 2.5 tons of food, water, and other supplies for the station, and is scheduled to dock with the orbiting outpost at 10:03 pm EST Saturday (0303 GMT Sunday). The new spacecraft will dock at a port vacated Wednesday by an older Progress spacecraft, M-57, which deorbited over the south Pacific after undocking from the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list