spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 2 launch delayed
Posted: Wed, Feb 14, 2007, 9:06 AM ET (1406 GMT)
Delta 2 launch file photo (Boeing) The launch of five space science satellites on a Delta 2 has been pushed back a day when stormy weather hindered launch preparations. The Delta 2 carrying the five THEMIS satellites was scheduled to launch Thursday afternoon from Cape Canaveral, but fueling operations on Tuesday were postponed by thunderstorms in the vicinity of the launch site. The launch has been rescheduled for 6:05 pm EST (2305 GMT) Friday. The THEMIS (Time History of Events and Macroscale Interactions during Substorms) satellites will be used to study the development of large energy releases called "substorms" in the Earth's magnetosphere.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list