spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 2 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Wed, Oct 17, 2007, 9:19 PM ET (0119 GMT)
Delta 2 launch of GPS 2R-17 (USAF) A Delta 2 rocket placed the latest GPS navigation satellite into orbit Wednesday morning. The United Launch Alliance (ULA) Delta 2 7925 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida at 8:23 am EDT (1223 GMT) and released the GPS 2R-17 satellite into orbit just over an hour later. The satellite is the fourth in a series of modernized GPS satellites built by Lockheed Martin with an additional civil signal and anti-jamming capabilities. The next ULA launch is now scheduled for no earlier than mid-November, when the Delta 4 Heavy will lift off on its first operational mission, carrying the DSP-23 early warning satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list