spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle cleared for Tuesday launch attempt
Posted: Mon, Oct 22, 2007, 8:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)
STS-120: logo (NASA) NASA shuttle managers said Sunday that everything was in good shape for Tuesday's launch of the shuttle Discovery on a critical ISS assembly mission. The launch of Discovery on mission STS-120 is scheduled for Tuesday at 11:38 am EDT (1538 GMT); officials said Sunday there were no technical problems associated with the launch and forecasts continued to call for a 60 percent chance of acceptable weather. Poor weather on Sunday had caused launch preparations to fall behind schedule, although that is not expected to affect the launch. The 14-day mission to the station features the delivery of Harmony, a new docking node for the station, and the move of a solar panel segment to its permanent location on the station's port-side truss. The seven-person crew also includes one astronaut, Dan Tani, who will remain behind on the station; current ISS astronaut Clay Anderson will return to Earth on Discovery.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
OneWeb files for Chapter 11 bankruptcy
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

SpaceX wins Gateway cargo contract
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:39 AM ET (1339 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-6
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 2:13 PM ET (1813 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 2


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list