spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches third German radar satellite
Posted: Thu, Nov 1, 2007, 7:20 AM ET (1120 GMT)
Kosmos-3M prepared for SAR-Lupe 3 launch (OHB-System) A Russian Kosmos rocket launched the third in a series of German radar reconnaissance satellites early Thursday. The Kosmos-3M rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 8:51 pm EDT Wednesday (0051 GMT Thursday) and placed the SAR-Lupe 3 satellite into orbit. The spacecraft, built by German company OHB-System, is the third of a planned constellation of five satellites that will provide radar imagery for the German military. The first SAR-Lupe satellite was launched last year and the second in July; the final two are scheduled for launch next year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list